International Mineralogical Association



Geological Society of Slovenia, Mineralogical Branch

Address: Askerceva 12, 1000 Ljubljana, SI-1000 Slovenia

Chairman: Dr. Mirijam Vrabec

IMA representative Dr. Meta Dobnikar
Department of Geology, Faculty of Natural Sciences and Technology, University of Ljubljana, Askerceva 12, Ljubljana, SI-1000 Slovenia

University of Ljubjana
Phone: +386 1 4704 629
Fax: +386 1 4704 560


The Mineralogical Branch of the Geological Society of Slovenia has joined the IMA in 2007 (see the Cambridge council meeting minutes, June 2007).
The Slovenian Mineralogical Branch is the 39th society joining the IMA.