International Mineralogical Association



Polskie Towarzystwo Mineralogiczne
Mineralogical Society of Poland

Address: Polskie Towarzystwo Mineralogiczne (Mineralogical Society of Poland)
30-059 Kraków,
Al. Mickiewicza 30 (AGH)
Tel.: 12 6172513
Fax: 12 6334330

dr hab. Jakub Kierczak, prof. UWr (Uniwersytet Wrocławski)

prof. dr hab. inz. Tomasz Bajda (AGH Kraków)
prof. dr hab. Boguslaw Baginski (Uniwersytet Warszawski)

dr inz. Agnieszka Klimek (AGH Kraków)
dr Anna Potysz (Uniwersytet Wroclawski)

Dr Krzysztof Szopa (Uniwersytet Śląski)

dr hab. inż. Grzegorz Rzepa, prof AGH (AGH Kraków)

Members of the Board:
prof. dr hab. inz Wojciech Franus (AGH Kraków)
dr hab. Anna Pietranik, prof. UWr (Uniwersytet Wroclawski)
dr hab. Michal Skiba, prof. UJ (Uniwersytet Jagiellonski)
dr hab. Marek Szczerba, prof ING PAN (Polska Akademia Nauk)

Representative to IMA and EMU:
dr hab. Anna Pietranik, prof. UWr (Uniwersytet Wrocławski)

See online : The Mineralogical Society of Poland

General features - The Mineralogical Society of Poland (MSP) was established in April 17, 1969. According to the statute "MSP supports the development of mineralogical sciences and propagates them in the Polish society". The headquarter of the Society is in Cracow at the AGH University of Science and Technology. There are regional branches of the MSP in Warsaw, Wrocaw and Sosnowiec. In 2004 the Mineralogical Society of Poland had 192 members, including 12 honorary members. Meetings : XIIIth Session of the Petrology Group of the Mineralogical Society of Poland (19-22nd October 2006) - Mantle beneath SW Poland and some occurrences of related tertiary volcanism.

The MSP belongs to a group of mineralogical and geochemical participative societies publishing Elements". The Mineralogical Society of Poland has organised with the mineralogical societies or groups of Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Hungaria, Slovakia and Romania, the 20th General Meeting of IMA in Budapest in August 2010.