International Mineralogical Association



Japan Association of Mineralogical Sciences

Address: c/o Graduate School of Science, Tohoku University, Sendai 980-8578, Japan
Phone/Fax: +81-22-224-3852

President: Masaki ENAMI (Institute for Space-Earth Environmental Research, Nagoya University)

Vice President: Ritsuro MIYAWAKI (Division of Mineral Sciences, Department of Geology and Paleontology, National Museum of Nature and Science)

Secretary: Tetsuo KAWAKAMI (Graduate School of Science, Kyoto University)

IMA representative: Eiji OHTANI
IMA Japan Section Meeting:
Chairman: Eiji OHTANI (Tohoku University)
Vice Chair: Tadao NISHIYAMA (Kyushu University)
Secretary: Tsutomu SATO (Hokkaido University)

See online: Japan Association of Mineralogical Sciences and Science Council of Japan

The Japan Association of Mineralogical Sciences (JAMS) is a contact society as a member of IMA on behalf of the official representative of Science Council of Japan. It is a scientific association with 957 members, established in 2007 by merging the Mineralogical Society of Japan, founded in 1955, and the Japanese Association of Mineralogists, Petrologists, and Economic Geologists, established in 1928.
Journal of Mineralogical and Petrological Sciences (JMPS); ISI journal with an impact factor
Ganseki Koubutsu Kagaku (GKK, Japanese Magazine of Mineralogical and Petrological Sciences); in Japanese
The JAMS belongs to a group of mineralogical and geochemical participative societies publishing Elements.



List of members of Commissions and Working Groups